FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is ranked #4 out of 127 tracked MMOs for player populations.



FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is estimated to have 30,573,451 total players or subscribers.



FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is estimated to have 2,904,478 players per day this month.

5 Year Breakdown Active Players Over The Last Year

Yearly Population Chart


  • by Square Enix

How Many People Play FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn?

We estimate that 2,904,478 people play per day, with a total player base of 30,573,451.

Game Data

  • Subscribers: 30,573,451
  • Daily Players: 2,904,478
  • Genres: RPG, Massively Multiplayer
  • Platforms: PlayStation 3, macOS, PlayStation 4, PC
  • Released: 2013-08-27

The Players and Daily login numbers are estimations based on subscriber numbers and online sentiment.

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn Description

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer RPG developed by Square Enix. It is the direct continuation of FINAL FANTASY XIV.

FFXIV: A Realm Reborn is a heavily updated version of the original FINAL FANTASY XIV with a different graphics engine, netcode, and storyline. The game was made because the game sold poorly and wasn't met with critical acclaim.


The game takes place in Eorzea five years after the events of the original game. FINAL FANTASY XIV ended on an apocalyptic note - a dragon god destroyed most of the Eorzea. Thanks to the blessing of the Gods, the player-created characters were able to escape certain death and were sent five years to the future. In a rebuilt world they face the danger of invasion by the Empire of the north.


In FFXIV, the players interact with each other in a world that continues to live on even without any players on the server. At the beginning of the game, the players are met by a character creation screen where they choose the name, race, gender, build, appearance and the base class. It is also necessary to choose a game world for your character.

Players level up their characters by gaining EXP. EXP is gained by raiding dungeons, taking part in server-wide events, killing monsters, and completing quests.

The game's combat system revolves around using a combination of character-specific weapon skills, the use of magic, and the physical attacks themselves.